0

Cambridge vs Oxford

After being to Oxford twice I’ve been dying to go to Cambridge as well, only to be able to actually compare these two and see which side I’m choosing. Yesterday, after a lot of effort to overcome the obstacles that have been raised (bloody money), we finally made it there and I’m so happy we did. Don’t get me wrong, Oxford is beautiful and I hate everyone that lives there just for being able to be there.. But I think I’m more of a Cambridge person. The universities were enormous and beautiful and mostly there was so much green over there! The garden in the back of Trinity College was simply the best.

P1110895bBut, silly me, I think what got me the most was the Jerwood Library. It’s stupid I know, it’s not like it’s something old or beautiful or anything, but I loved this window seat, next to the bridge, in front of the river. I actually wish I could be there right now, while writing this post, lying on this bed, looking outside the window and facing the beautiful view.

Continue reading